Sunday, February 1, 2009

Liz Phair Whitechocolatespaceegg (Original Version Reject By the Record Label Atlantic Records)

Liz Phair Whitechocolatespaceegg Original Version Reject By the Record Label Atlantic Records

Sound quality is 'A'.

This was the original mix that Liz took into the studio excs and they passed on it and told her to rerecord and remix it. Why I don't know. You can hear some hints of what was to come in the 1996-1997 sessions, almost like a wash from

Mp3 audio source: silver cd

Covers (single image-itunes/winamp) created by me, thanx original photographer. The cover for this was the same as the 1996/97 demos. I just never scanned it and I wanted to separate the recordings so I made this, the cover predates the whitechocolate days but it's a nice image.

01 Whitechocolatespaceegg (Rejected Mix)
02 Fantasize (Rejected Mix)
03 Headache (Rejected Mix)
04 Big Tall Man (Rejected Mix)
05 Baby Got Going (Rejected Mix)
06 Only Son (Rejected Mix)
07 Bars Of the Bed (Rejected Mix)
08 Oh My God (Rejected Mix)
09 Ride (Rejected Mix)
10 Waiting For the Bird (Rejected Mix)
11 Perfect World (Rejected Mix)
12 Desperado Theme (Rejected Mix)
13 Tell Me You Like Me (Rejected Mix)
14 What Makes You Happy (Rejected Mix)
15 Freak Of Nature (Rejected Mix)
16 Girls Room (Rejected Mix)
17 Russian Girl (Rejected Mix)


Anonymous said...

Please More Liz!!! Thanks so much.


David said...

i'd say C vs A...but i'm maybe i'm picky;)

OSKAHAR said...

LIZ Forever!!!!!!!!

Anonymous said...


I love you.