Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Rezillos Live At Silver Thread Paisley Scotland November 26th 1977

Rezillos Live At Silver Thread Paisley Scotland November 26th 1977

Sound quality is 'B+ / A-'. Given the decade this was recorded in.... it's a very strong listen.

Now all the youngsters will know where Youth Brigade came up with "Somebodys Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight"!!

I might like the YB version better though <;-D .... Nice bit of history for those who don't know and for those who are so "hardcore" their minds are closed as tight as a vice, it's nice to shatter their ideology when ya can.

Put that in your "Oi" and smoke it.

Mp3 audio source: cd

Covers (single image-itunes/winamp) created by the bootlegger.

01 Flying Saucer Attack
02 I Need You
03 Games the Same
04 Wooly Bully
05 No
06 Somebodys Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight
07 Getting Me Down
08 Rosalyn
09 Top Of the Pops
10 My Baby Does Good Sculptures
11 Dont Ya Know It
12 2000AD
13 Cant Stand My Baby
14 I Wanna Be Your Man
15 Glad All Over
16 Twist & Shout
17 Route 66



Anonymous said...

thanks a lot for the recent stuff. as mindblowing as always!
sorry about that but the rezillos file is corrupted and cannot be opened...
thanks again,

louissyfer said...

hey, you're right, it extracted all the files except track 6.

I fixed it, rezipped reuploaded and tested on 2 different pcs of 2 different networks.

Anonymous said...

you are a perfect person! thank YOU.

louissyfer said...

i don't know about all that but thanx for stopping by and being a lover of good music!

Timmy Ramone said...

Thanks for sharing this!

However, it appears that track 12, "2000 AD", is missing. FYI.

Anonymous said...

"Somebodys Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight"!!

*Is Actually a FLEETWOD MAC song ;)

Regards, Robert Johnson

Anonymous said...

The Album when Somebody's Gonna.." can be found on:
"Fleetwood Mac - Men Of The World - The Early Years"

01 - Black Magic Woman.mp3
01 - IntroLazy Poker Blues.mp3
01 - World In Harmony.mp3
02 - Jumping At Shadows.mp3
02 - My Baby's Sweeter.mp3
02 - The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown).mp3
03 - Long Grey Mare.mp3
03 - Stranger Blues.mp3
03 - Underway.mp3
04 - Like It This Way.mp3
04 - Love That Burns.mp3
04 - Oh Well.mp3
05 - Coming Your Way.mp3
05 - Talk To Me Baby.mp3
05 - The Madge Sessions No. 1.mp3
06 - Do You Give A Damn For Me.mp3
06 - The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown).mp3
06 - The Madge Sessions No. 2.mp3
07 - Farewell.mp3
07 - I Have To Laugh.mp3
07 - Rattlesnake Shake.mp3
08 - Buzz Me Baby.mp3
08 - October Jam No. 1.mp3
08 - Twist & Shout.mp3
09 - October Jam No. 2.mp3
09 - The Sun Is Shining.mp3
10 - Leaving Town Blues.mp3
10 - Tell Me From The Start.mp3
11 - Blues In B Flat Minor.mp3
11 - Mind Of My Own.mp3
12 - How Blue Can You Get.mp3
12 - Man Of The World.mp3
13 - Fast Talking Woman Blues.mp3
14 - Every Day I Have The Blues.mp3
15 - Someone's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight.mp3
Anyone Interested in a Upload?

Anonymous said...

I was at this gig. Thanks for the upload.